Advisory Council

Sylvia Allgaier, Ph.D.

Retired teacher, assistant principal

Richardson Independent School District

Barbara Einsohn, M.S.

Early Childhood Specialist

Getting In Touch

Cathy Foyt

Homemaker and PTA Board Member

Daniel Foyt, M.A.

Media Production Specialist

Sadie Funk, M.S.

Chief Executive Officer


Sue Gainer, M.S.

Retired Vice President


Joanna K. Gentsch, Ph.D.

Director of Student Programs and Community Engagement

UT Dallas

Phone: 972-883-4179


Joan Buchanan Hill, Ed.D.

Head of School

Lamplighter School

Lynne Kirk, MD

Professor of Medicine, Internist

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Paula Larsen, JD

Attorney at Law

Goranson Bain, PLLC

Ben Leal


Jubilee Park and Community Center

Patty Miller, M.S.

Founder & Certified Child Life Specialist

The Power of Nurturing Care

Judith Mullens, M.Ed.

Director of Early Childhood

The Lamplighter School

Melanie Rubin, MPA


Dallas Early Education Alliance

Vernell Shuey, LPC

Marriage and Family Counselor

Private Practice

Norma Stone, Ed.D.

Early Childhood Educator

Toosje Van Beveren, Ph.D.

Infant and Child Development Specialist

Amy Zuniga, M.A.

Parent Educator

Texas Health Presbyterian Dallas