People


Margaret T. Owen, Ph.D.

Director

Robinson Family Professor of Psychological Sciences

Phone: 972-883-6867

Email: mowen@utdallas.edu

Adriana Villa Baird, M.S., LPC

Program Manager & Community Liaison Specialist

Juega Conmigo and Resource & Referral Programs

Phone: 972-883-4827

Email: adriana.baird@utdallas.edu

Rachel Berglund, M.A.

Assistant Director

Phone: 972-883-4782

Email: rachel.berglund@utdallas.edu

Cecilia Lazcano, M.S.

Program Manager

Crece Conmigo Program

Phone: 972-883-4503

Email: cecilia.lazcano@utdallas.edu

Maria Maese, M.S.

Developmental Specialist

Email: mxm124131@utdallas.edu

Ana-Maria Mata-Otero, Ph.D.

Research Associate

Phone: 972-883-3523

Email: amba@utdallas.edu

Robert Ackerman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2346

Email: raa110030@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Influence of developmental factors in adult interpersonal relationships.

Denise Paquette Boots, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Phone: 972-883-6468

Email: deniseboots@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Youth violence and child abuse.

Sherry Bryant, M.S.

Clinical Lecturer

Phone: 972-883-4476

Email: sherry.bryant@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Early childhood disorders for children ages birth to 5 years.

Margaret Caughy, Sc.D.

Associate Professor

School of Public Health, UT Health Science Center

Phone: 214-648-1052

Email: Margaret.caughy@utsouthwestern.edu

Research interests: Child development, parenting, poverty, maternal and child health, program evaluation.

Christine Dollaghan, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Programs and Administration

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 214-905-3063

Email: dollaghan@utdallas.edu

Research interests: The nature, identification and outcomes of language and other communication disorders in young children, including children with specific language impairment and children recovering from traumatic brain injury.

Julia Evans, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-3105

Email: jle130030@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Processing deficits in school-aged children with language learning disorders.

Francesca Filbey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-3311

Email: fxf013100@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Neural mechanisms associated with addictive disorders.

Shayla C. Holub, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 972-883-4473

Email: sholub@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Attitudes and self perceptions of young children; childhood obesity.

Mandy Maguire, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 214-905-3163

Email: mjm053000@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Neurocognitive development (using ERPs) and language.

Candice Mills, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Program Head, Psychological Sciences MS

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-4475

Email: candice.mills@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Understanding how children learn from others, social cognition, and critical thinking.

Jackie Nelson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-4478

Email: jackie.nelson@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Family interaction, family stress and children's social-emotional development.

Alex Piquero, Ph.D.

Ashbel Smith Professor of Criminology and Associate Dean for Graduate Programs

School of Economic, Political, and Policy Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2482

Email: apiquero@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Criminal careers, crime prevention, criminological theory, quantitative research methods.

Karen Prager, Ph.D.

Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2353

Email: kprager@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Couples' closeness, intimacy, conflict, reconciliation.

Raul Rojas, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 214-905-3162

Email: raul.rojas@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Child language from a longitudinal and processing perspective, specifically bilingual language development in typically developing children and in children with language impairment(s).

Pamela R. Rollins, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 214-905-3153

Email: rollins@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Child language development and disorders; autism.

Noah J. Sasson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2541

Email: nsasson@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Perceptual and cognitive mechanisms that contribute to social dysfunction in Autism Spectrum Disorders.

Richard K. Scotch, Ph.D.

Professor

School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2922

Email: scotch@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Early childhood education, disabilities studies, human services.

Melanie Spence, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Program Head, Psychological Sciences Ph.D. Program

Phone: 972-883-2206

Email: mspence@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Infant learning and memory.

Marion K. Underwood, Ph.D.

Professor

Ashbel Smith Professor of Psychological Sciences

Email: undrwd@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Anger, aggression and gender and children's peer relationships.

Anne van Kleeck, Ph.D.

Professor

Callier Center Research Scholar

Phone: 214-905-3147

Email: annevk@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Preliteracy development, socialization, assessment, and intervention.

Andrea Warner Czyz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 214-905-3124

Email: warnerczyz@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Speech perceptions in infants and children with hearing loss, particularly those with cochlear implants.