People


Margaret T. Owen, Ph.D.

Director

Robinson Family Professor of Psychological Sciences

Phone: 972-883-6876

Email: mowen@utdallas.edu

Bert S. Moore, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Moller Distinguished Professor

Email: bmoore@utdallas.edu

Ana-Maria Mata-Otero, Ph.D.

Program Evaluator

Phone: 972-883-3523

Email: amba@utdallas.edu

Adriana Villa Baird, M.S.

Program Manager

Juega Conmigo Program & Resource and Referral Program

Phone: 972-883-4827

Email: adriana.baird@utdallas.edu

Cecilia Juarez-Lazcano, M.S.

Program Manager

Infant Development Program

Phone: 972-883-4503

Email: cecilia.lazcano@utdallas.edu

Rachel Berglund, M.A.

Administrative Project Coordinator

Phone: 972-883-4782

Email: rachel.berglund@utdallas.edu

Robert Ackerman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2346

Email: raa110030@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Influence of developmental factors in adult interpersonal relationships.

Denise Paquette Boots, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Phone: 972-883-6468

Email: deniseboots@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Youth violence and child abuse.

Sherry Bryant, M.S.

Clinical Lecturer

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-4476

Email: sherry.bryant@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Early childhood disorders for children ages birth to 5 years.

Margaret Caughy, Sc.D.

Associate Professor of Health Promotion and Behavioral Sciences

University of Texas-Houston School of Public Health

Email: moc140030@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Social processes and their contribution to poor health among infants and children living in poverty

Julia Evans, Ph.D.

Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-3105

Email: jle130030@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Processing deficits in school-aged children with language learning disorders.

Francesca Filbey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-3311

Email: fxf013100@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Neurogenetics of addictive behavior.

Joanna K. Gentsch, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Email: jgentsch@utdallas.edu

Shayla C. Holub, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-4473

Email: sholub@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Attitudes and self perceptions of young children; childhood obesity.

Mandy Maguire, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 214-905-3163

Email: mjm053000@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Neurocognitive development (using ERPs) and language.

Candice M. Mills, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-4475

Email: candice.mills@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Development of social cognition and critical thinking

Jackie Nelson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-4478

Email: jackie.nelson@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Family interaction, family stress and children's social-emotional development.

Alex Piquero, Ph.D.

Ashbel Smith Professor of Criminology

School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2482

Email: apiquero@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Evidence-based crime prevention practices in the area of early-family/parent training programs

Karen Prager, Ph.D.

Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2353

Email: kprager@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Intimacy development, marital relations, and depression.

Raul Rojas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director of the Bilingual Language Laboratory

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 214-905-3162

Email: raul.rojas@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Child language from a longitudinal and processing perspective, specifically bilingual language development in typically developing children and in children with language impairment(s).

Pamela R. Rollins, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 214-905-3153

Email: rollins@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Child language development and disorders; autism.

Noah J. Sasson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2541

Email: nsasson@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Perceptual and cognitive mechanisms that contribute to social dysfunction in Autism Spectrum Disorders.

Richard K. Scotch, Ph.D.

Professor

School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2922

Email: scotch@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Early childhood education, disabilities studies, human services.

Melanie Spence, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 972-883-2206

Email: mspence@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Infant learning and memory.

Marion K. Underwood, Ph.D.

Ashbel Smith Professor of Psychological Sciences

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Email: undrwd@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Anger, aggression and gender and children's peer relationships.

Anne van Kleeck, Ph.D.

Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 214-905-3147

Email: annevk@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Preliteracy development, socialization, assessment, and intervention.

Andrea Warner-Czyz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Phone: 214-905-3124

Email: warnerczyz@utdallas.edu

Research interests: Infant and child speech perception, cochlear implants, quality of life in children with hearing loss.